Loading map...

“BEIT HASOFER” HOUSE PROJECT | SARONA | TEL AVIV

Eliezer Kaplan Street, HaKirya, Tel-Aviv
, Israel
Contact us New Project
Apartment
  • 826
  • 0
  • Bedrooms
  • Bathrooms
  • sq m

Description

Beit Hasofer, a luxurious boutique residentiel project adjacent to the legendary Hebrew Writers Association building on Tel Aviv’s Kaplan street, footsteps away from the city’s major cultural and entertaiment hubs. 

Eight floors, 23 units of various sizes and floor plans. Spacious elegant lobby with stylish screen walls and four-story towering ceilings. A one-way door leading to the adjacent historical building. Two state-of-the-art elevators including a Shabbat elevator. Public areas for the use of residents, including: a wine room, resident’s club and a special storage room for bicycles; an underground automatic parking lot and private storage. At the front of the building, a small, quaint square, inspired by Tel Aviv’s early days, blending with the street while creating a private passageway for residents. Modern architectural design taking its inspiration from the world of books, with hints to bookshelves and browsing through the pages of an open book.

Historical preservation and a tribute to the Hebrew writer 

Part of the project is the preservation and reconstruction of the Shaul Tchernichovsky Hebrew Writers House, a building designed by architect Dov Carmi in 1957. The preservation, led by architect Giora Solar, will return the four-story building to the days of its glorious history, by combining elements from the past with technology and modernity. Renovations will include the association’s offices, public library and the construction of a large auditorium which will host literary events. Treasures from the past, including the desk of the late Shaul Tchernichovsky, will be put on display for the general public. 

Building for Préserva – Shaul Tchernichovsky Beit Hasofer (Writer’s House) 

Beit Hasofer, the home of the Hebrew Writers and Poets Association in Israel, which was founded in 1921 by Chaim Nachman Bialik, is located alongside Journalists House, Farmers House and other cultural and public institutions erected on land of Templer Sarona. The original building, dedicated in 1957, was designed by Dov Carmi, one of the most important architects in Tel Aviv and Israel. Carmi, an Israel Prize laureate in architecture, designed many buildings including the original Cameri Theater building on Dizengoff Street, the Histadrut buildings, Heichal Hatarbut (currently known as the Charles Bronfman Auditorium), the Hadar-Dafna building, the EL AL building and a number of important structures of the Hebrew University in Jerusalem. The building – which includes offices, meeting rooms, a small auditorium and a large one – was initially built as a three-story structure, to which a fourth story was added. An additional auditorium was added in the 1960s. COne large room is dedicated to Tchernichovksy, the poet for whom it is named. In the past it housed the only archive for preserving the works of Hebrew writers, which was later moved to Beit Ariella for lack of space.

 

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Amenities

Shared gym
Common swimming pool
Private pool
Playroom

Additional Information

Chargement de la carte ...

« BEIT HASOFER » HOUSE PROJECT | SARONA | TEL AVIV

Eliezer Kaplan Street, HaKirya, Tel-Aviv
, Israel
Nous contacter Projet neuf
Appartement
  • 814
  • 0
  • Chambres
  • Salles de bains

Description

Beit Hasofer, un luxueux projet résidentiel de charme adjacent au bâtiment légendaire de l’Association des écrivains hébreux dans la rue Kaplan de Tel Aviv, à quelques pas des principaux centres culturels et de divertissement de la ville.

Huit étages, 23 unités de différentes tailles et plans d’étage. Lobby spacieux et élégant avec des cloisons élégantes et des plafonds imposants à quatre étages. Une porte à sens unique menant au bâtiment historique adjacent. Deux ascenseurs ultramodernes dont un ascenseur Shabbat. Des espaces publics à l’usage des résidents, comprenant : une cave à vin, un club des résidents et un local spécial de rangement pour les vélos ; un parking souterrain automatique et un stockage privé. A l’avant de l’immeuble, une petite place pittoresque, inspirée des débuts de Tel-Aviv, se fond dans la rue tout en créant un passage privé pour les habitants. Conception architecturale moderne s’inspirant du monde des livres, avec des allusions aux étagères et parcourant les pages d’un livre ouvert.

Préservation historique et hommage à l’écrivain hébreu

Une partie du projet est la préservation et la reconstruction de la Maison des écrivains hébreux Shaul Tchernichovsky, un bâtiment conçu par l’architecte Dov Carmi en 1957. La préservation, dirigée par l’architecte Giora Solar, ramènera le bâtiment de quatre étages à l’époque de sa glorieuse histoire , en combinant des éléments du passé avec la technologie et la modernité. Les rénovations comprendront les bureaux de l’association, la bibliothèque publique et la construction d’un grand auditorium qui accueillera des événements littéraires. Des trésors du passé, dont le bureau de feu Shaul Tchernichovsky, seront exposés au grand public.

Bâtiment pour Préserva – Shaul Tchernichovsky Beit Hasofer (Maison de l’écrivain)

Beit Hasofer, la maison de l’Association des écrivains et poètes hébreux en Israël, fondée en 1921 par Chaim Nachman Bialik, est située à côté de la Maison des journalistes, de la Maison des fermiers et d’autres institutions culturelles et publiques érigées sur les terres de Templer Sarona. Le bâtiment d’origine, inauguré en 1957, a été conçu par Dov Carmi, l’un des architectes les plus importants de Tel-Aviv et d’Israël. Carmi, lauréat du prix Israël d’architecture, a conçu de nombreux bâtiments, dont le bâtiment original du théâtre Cameri sur la rue Dizengoff, les bâtiments Histadrut, Heichal Hatarbut (actuellement connu sous le nom d’Auditorium Charles Bronfman), le bâtiment Hadar-Dafna, le bâtiment EL AL et un nombre de structures importantes de l’Université hébraïque de Jérusalem. Le bâtiment – qui comprend des bureaux, des salles de réunion, un petit auditorium et un grand – a été initialement construit comme une structure de trois étages, à laquelle un quatrième étage a été ajouté. Un auditorium supplémentaire a été ajouté dans les années 1960. Une grande salle est dédiée à Tchernichovksy, le poète dont elle porte le nom. Dans le passé, il abritait les seules archives pour la conservation des œuvres des écrivains hébreux, qui ont ensuite été déplacées à Beit Ariella par manque d’espace.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Equipements

Salle de sport commune
Piscine commune
Piscine privé
Playroom

Informations supplémentaires