Loading map...

Back in 1865 | Ottoman Project | Tel Aviv

Bar Hoffman Street, , Tel-Aviv
, Israel
Contact us New Project
  • 556
  • 0
  • Bedrooms
  • Bathrooms
  • sq m

Description

A Little History …

01 Historique

On August 11, 1865, a ship anchored on the coast of Jaffa, Maine, America, with Christian representatives of the Association for Immigration to Israel.

The group felt it was his responsibility to bring the Jews back to their historic homeland after a land search tour to colonize.

A hill was located outside the walls of Jaffa and overlooked the sea and Jaffa and belonged to a local Greek Christian.

After 42 days of sea travel, the American settlers arrived on the hill and settled there.

As appropriate to a typical American colony, two main streets intersect at the center of the hill and two-storey wooden houses (cottages) with perimeter balconies

They were built alongside them using American-made construction trees, French windows and shutters brought to Israel.

The dream of the American colony disappeared at the end of 1867 as a result of conflicts and tensions between settlers and their homes were sold to various Christian groups: English, German American and Swiss.

In 1869, the Knights Templar settled there and in 1875 they already held two-thirds of its territory and gave it the character of a German colony. The Moshava was well developed and prosperous during these years: the hotel was built with a park, a hospital, a pharmacy, an olive press and a flour mill.

The neighborhood was lively.

In 1903, following the visit of Kaiser Wilhelm II and his wife, the construction of Emmanuel Church began and was inaugurated a year later.

In November 1917, with the British occupation, the colony was under military rule and at the end of the Second World War, when the Haganah seized the Land of Israel, the Knights Templar left the country.

Since then, the American colony has been forgotten and its beauty has faded.

In recent years, the colony has been restored, restored, updated and is inviting to a rare residential experience in its compound located in the heart of the metropolitan area of ​​Tel Aviv.

The Friedel House

Is one of the most remarkable examples of the building built as part of the American colonization of Eretz Israel in the late nineteenth century. It is the vestige of an important historical period in the history of the city and the history of the Land of Israel.

The building was characterized by two-storey residential buildings with an outdoor wooden deck, sloping tiled roof and exterior walls constructed of 40-cm-thick limestone.

Beit Braish

Very well reminiscent of the Ottoman building style combined with the round clay in the walls of the building and the south porch rail on the upper floor. The building has undergone many changes over the years: a wooden deck has been added to the upper floor, exterior steps have been added to the west facade and the arched opening of the south facade has been replaced by a window rectangular. The structure, completely destroyed, was reinforced several times by steel constructions. Today, only four facades remain, as well as a vaulted space on the ground floor. Most of the details of the original carpentry were removed and destroyed.

The value of the building is evident on several levels: historical, cultural and technological.

From Dream to Reality

In the process of preserving the house, the architect made sure to preserve the unique characteristics of the American architectural style, characterized by a symmetrical facade, wooden windows and doors and perpendicular wooden balconies. The guiding idea – preserving the charm of the historic structure without compromising the construction to the current high standards

02 Historique

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Amenities

Shared gym
Common swimming pool
Private pool
Playroom

Additional Information

Chargement de la carte ...

Back in 1865 | Ottoman Project | Tel Aviv

Bar Hoffman Street, , Tel-Aviv
, Israel
Nous contacter Projet neuf
  • 720
  • 0
  • Chambres
  • Salles de bains

Description

Un peu d’histoire …

01 Historique

Le 11 août 1865, un navire ancré sur la côte de Jaffa, dans l’État du Maine, en Amérique, avec des représentants chrétiens de l’Association pour l’immigration en Israël.

Le groupe a estimé qu’il lui incombait de ramener les Juifs dans leur patrie historique après une tournée de recherche de terres à coloniser.

Une colline était située à l’extérieur des murs de Jaffa et surplombait la mer et Jaffa et appartenait à un chrétien grec local.

Après 42 jours de voyage en mer, les colons américains sont arrivés sur la colline et s’y sont installés.

Comme il convient à une colonie américaine typique, deux rues principales se croisent au centre de la colline et des maisons en bois à deux étages (cottages) avec des balcons périphériques

Ont été construits le long d’eux à l’aide d’arbres de construction, de portes fenêtres et de volets fabriqués en Amérique et apportés en Israël.

Le rêve de la colonie américaine a disparu fin 1867 à la suite de conflits et les tensions entre les colons et leurs maisons ont été vendues à divers groupes chrétiens: anglais, allemands américains et suisses.

En 1869, les Templiers s’y sont installés et en 1875, ils détenaient déjà les deux tiers de son territoire et lui donnaient le caractère d’une colonie allemande. La Moshava était bien développée et prospère au cours de ces années: l’hôtel a été construit avec un parc, un hôpital, une pharmacie, un pressoir à olives et un moulin à farine.

Le quartier était animé.

En 1903, à la suite de la visite de Kaiser Wilhelm II et de son épouse, la construction de l’église Emmanuel a commencé et a été inaugurée un an plus tard.

En novembre 1917, avec l’occupation britannique, la colonie était sous un régime militaire et à la fin de la Seconde Guerre mondiale, lorsque la Haganah s’empara de la Terre d’Israël, les Templiers quittèrent le pays.

Depuis lors, la colonie américaine a été oubliée et sa beauté s’est estompée.

Ces dernières années, la colonie a été restaurée, restaurée, mise à jour et invite à vivre une expérience résidentielle rare dans son enceinte située au cœur de la région métropolitaine de Tel Aviv.

La Maison Friedel

Est l’un des exemples les plus remarquables du bâtiment construit dans le cadre de la colonisation américaine d’Eretz Israël à la fin du XIXe siècle. C’est le vestige d’une période historique importante de l’histoire de la ville et de l’histoire de la Terre d’Israël.

Ce bâtiment se caractérisait par des bâtiments résidentiels de deux étages avec une terrasse extérieure en bois, un toit de tuiles en pente et les murs extérieurs étaient construits en pierre calcaire de 40 cm d’épaisseur.

Beit Braish

Rappelle très bien le style de construction ottoman combiné avec l’argile ronde dans les murs du bâtiment et le rail du porche sud à l’étage supérieur. Le bâtiment a subi de nombreux changements au fil des ans: une terrasse en bois a été ajoutée à l’étage supérieur, des marches extérieures ont été ajoutées sur la façade ouest et l’ouverture cintrée de la façade sud a été remplacée par une fenêtre rectangulaire. La structure, entièrement détruite, a été renforcée à plusieurs reprises par des constructions en acier. Aujourd’hui, il ne reste que quatre façades, ainsi qu’un espace voûté au rez-de-chaussée. La plupart des détails de la menuiserie d’origine ont été enlevés et détruits.

La valeur du bâtiment est évidente à plusieurs niveaux: historique, culturel et technologique.

Du rêve à la réalité

Dans le processus de préservation de la maison, l’architecte a veillé à préserver les caractéristiques uniques du style architectural américain, caractérisé par une façade symétrique, des fenêtres et des portes en bois et des balcons en bois perpendiculaires. L’idée directrice – préservé le charme de la structure historique sans compromettre la construction aux normes élevées actuelles

02 Historique

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Equipements

Salle de sport commune
Piscine commune
Piscine privé
Playroom

Informations supplémentaires