Loading map...

Masterpiece | Remez Tower | Old North Tel Aviv

Remez Street, Old North, Tel-Aviv
, Israel
₪36,000,000 Prestige
Apartment
  • 715
  • 0
  • 6 Bedrooms
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 420 sq m

Description

 

The 6 Remez tower is an unusual residential tower in several aspects. Perhaps most striking is its structural system, which uses an off-center core and minimal interior columns, a design move more common to office buildings, so as to afford wide, sweeping views to occupants and maximum flexibility for tenant improvements.

The core has two lobbies on each typical floor. The front lobby acts as a reception area, which can be considered an extension of the apartments themselves, while the second lobby is located in the back for service purposes. This concept dramatically enhances firefighter safety, by defining the back lobby as a safe deployment space on each floor.

Aesthetically, the tower reads as a complete object, sidestepping volumetric complexity in favor of simplicity. The composition is that of a monolithic urban sculpture, wrapped in a lace-like glass skin. The inner glass shades create a rhythm of gentle hues and textures, which account for the light and shimmering appearance of the tower. This is the first time that a tower façade has been entirely covered with an aluminum wire mesh, which also serves to conceal the VRV (Variable Refrigerant Volume) system located in each apartment.

A new curtain-wall system was developed for this project with Kawneer. This system includes an inward-opening window. This specific detail played a crucial part in shaping the overall appearance of the structural curtain wall, which also incorporates shades in the spandrels as well as in the vision glass. The low-E coating complements the shading system, while low-iron exterior glass affords thermal values appropriate to the hot climate. Electronically operated Venetian blinds complete the protective system. The effect of all these elements working together is to create a unique texture for the whole tower.

The tower is located in the heart of Tel Aviv, next to a main east-west urban axis. Oriented west, toward the sea, the tower’s plan is asymmetrical, and serves to connecting the tower to its urban and functional context. The balconies all face west, while smooth glass facades create a clean geometric volume on the north and south sides, beyond which the balconies do not extend. The aluminum wire mesh forms the finish material for the core exterior concrete walls, and is carefully articulated in two directions, creating an constantly changing appearance as the sun arcs overhead throughout the day.

The project includes a small park north of the tower. Plantings in the park are located strategically so as to minimize undesirable wind effects from the tower for park users. With a subtle entrance via the garden, rather than directly from the street, the park is open to the public at all times. Its landscape design is based upon the typology of a leaf in plan view, and features reflecting and biological pools. The arrangement of the basement, car park and overall building footprint leave 20 percent of the plot free of built structures or hardscapes, in order to allow water to penetrate the soil naturally. In these ways, the park mitigates the effects of the tower’s height, allowing it to intervene gently in the existing urban fabric, while giving the public a place to dwell.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Amenities

Shared gym
Common swimming pool
Private pool
Playroom

Additional Information

Security Chamber: 2
Terrace (m²): 40
Car park: 3
Cellar: 1
Exposure: North | South | West | East
Floors: 26
Separate toilet: 1
Elevator: 3

Chargement de la carte ...

Masterpiece | Remez Tower | Old North Tel Aviv

Remez Street, Old North, Tel-Aviv
, Israel
₪36,000,000 Prestige
Appartement
  • 802
  • 0
  • 6 Chambres
  • 5 Salles de bains
  • 420 m²

Description

 

La tour Remez est une tour résidentielle inhabituelle à plusieurs égards. Peut-être le plus frappant est son système structurel, qui utilise un noyau décentré et des colonnes intérieures minimales, un mouvement de conception plus commun aux immeubles de bureaux, de manière à offrir une vue large et panoramique aux occupants et une flexibilité maximale pour les améliorations des locataires.

Le noyau a deux lobbies à chaque étage typique. Le hall d’entrée sert de réception, ce qui peut être considéré comme une extension des appartements eux-mêmes, tandis que le second hall est situé à l’arrière à des fins de service. Ce concept améliore considérablement la sécurité des pompiers en définissant le hall arrière comme un espace de déploiement sûr à chaque étage.

Esthétiquement, la tour se lit comme un objet complet, évitant la complexité volumétrique au profit de la simplicité. La composition est celle d’une sculpture urbaine monolithique, enveloppée dans une peau de verre ressemblant à de la dentelle. Les abat-jours en verre créent un rythme de teintes et de textures douces, qui rendent compte de l’aspect lumineux et chatoyant de la tour. C’est la première fois qu’une façade de tour est entièrement recouverte d’un treillis métallique en aluminium, qui sert également à dissimuler le système VRV (volume de réfrigérant variable) situé dans chaque appartement.

Un nouveau système de mur-rideau a été développé pour ce projet avec Kawneer. Ce système comprend une fenêtre s’ouvrant vers l’intérieur. Ce détail spécifique a joué un rôle crucial dans l’aspect général du mur-rideau structurel, qui intègre également des stores dans les tympans ainsi que dans le verre de vision. Le revêtement à faible émissivité complète le système d’ombrage, tandis que le verre extérieur à faible teneur en fer fournit des valeurs thermiques appropriées au climat chaud. Des stores vénitiens à commande électronique complètent le système de protection. La combinaison de tous ces éléments a pour effet de créer une texture unique pour l’ensemble de la tour.

La tour est située au cœur de Tel-Aviv, à proximité d’un axe urbain principal est-ouest. Orienté vers l’ouest, vers la mer, le plan de la tour est asymétrique et permet de relier la tour à son contexte urbain et fonctionnel. Les balcons sont tous orientés vers l’ouest, tandis que les façades en verre lisse créent un volume géométrique propre sur les côtés nord et sud, au-delà desquels les balcons ne s’étendent pas. Le treillis métallique en aluminium constitue le matériau de finition des murs extérieurs en béton et est soigneusement articulé dans deux directions, créant ainsi une apparence en constante évolution à mesure que le soleil se couche au-dessus de la tête tout au long de la journée.

Le projet comprend un petit parc au nord de la tour. Les plantations dans le parc sont situées de manière stratégique afin de minimiser les effets indésirables du vent sur la tour pour les utilisateurs du parc. Avec une entrée subtile par le jardin, plutôt que directement de la rue, le parc est ouvert au public à tout moment. Son aménagement paysager est basé sur la typologie d’une feuille en vue de dessus et sur des bassins réfléchissants et biologiques. L’agencement du sous-sol, du parking et de l’empreinte globale du bâtiment laisse 20% de la parcelle libre de structures bâties ou de paysages en dur, afin de permettre à l’eau de pénétrer naturellement dans le sol. Ainsi, le parc atténue les effets de la hauteur de la tour en lui permettant d’intervenir en douceur dans le tissu urbain existant tout en offrant au public un lieu de résidence.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Equipements

Salle de sport commune
Piscine commune
Piscine privé
Playroom

Informations supplémentaires

Chambre de sécurité: 2
Terrasse (m2): 40
Parking: 3
Cave: 1
Exposition Nord, Sud, Est ou Ouest: Nord | Sud | Est | Ouest
Étages: 26
Toilette séparé: 1
Ascenseur: 3